DWU students elected to NSASD executive board

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Dakota Wesleyan University nursing students attended the Nursing Student Association of South Dakota convention in Sioux Falls last week. Two students were elected to the NSASD executive board.

Jessica Muller, of Platte, will serve as the first vice president to the NSASD board in 2014-15 academic school year, and Lacey VanLaecken, of Letcher, will be the board’s new recording secretary. Both students will be sophomore nursing students in the Arlene Gates Department of Nursing at DWU for 2014-15.

Categories: News
Dakota Wesleyan University was named to the 2013 President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll. This designation is the highest honor a college or university can receive for its commitment to volunteering, service-learning and civic engagement.
Dakota Wesleyan University is proudly affiliated with the Dakotas Conference of the United Methodist Church. Members of any and all faiths are welcome and encouraged to experience an education based on learning, leadership, faith and service.
Dakota Wesleyan University has been honored as a College of Distinction through demonstration of excellence in these areas: engaged students, great teaching, vibrant communities and successful outcomes.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
© 2015 Dakota Wesleyan University

South Dakota Website Design and Development