Transfers from MTI or STI
Articulation Agreements
Mitchell Technical Institute
Southeast Technical Institute
Dakota Wesleyan University

Success by Degrees
Mitchell Technical Institute and Southeast Technical Institute have a unique partnership with Dakota Wesleyan University. MTI and STI grads can continue their education at DWU and earn a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Administration in just two years.

Here’s how it works:
  • complete your AAS degree from MTI or STI;
  • obtain your transcripts from MTI/STI and your high school;
  • complete a DWU application for admission ; and
  • apply for financial aid and scholarships – you might be eligible to receive an award between $500 and $3,200!
Here’s what you can look forward to:
  • junior-level status at DWU;
  • an annual scholarship if you’re a full-time student and you maintain the required GPA;
  • a bachelor’s degree in two short years*!
* some degrees may require additional coursework

What programs are included?
The Associate in Applied Science degrees from MTI that are included are:
  • business software specialist program;
  • computer systems technology program;
  • supervisory control and data acquisition program;
  • accounting/computers program; and
The Associate in Applied Science degrees from STI that are included are:
  • computer information systems – system administrator program;
  • computer information systems – Internet application developer program;
  • computer information systems – computer programming program;
  • computer information systems – network administrator program; and
  • computer network technician program.
We are flexible and want to work with you at DWU. If you have an associate’s degree in a program not mentioned here and would like to pursue a bachelor’s degree, contact us because we may be able to help. Keep in mind that you must apply to DWU within three years of graduating from MTI or STI.
Dakota Wesleyan University was named to the 2013 President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll. This designation is the highest honor a college or university can receive for its commitment to volunteering, service-learning and civic engagement.
Dakota Wesleyan University is proudly affiliated with the Dakotas Conference of the United Methodist Church. Members of any and all faiths are welcome and encouraged to experience an education based on learning, leadership, faith and service.
Dakota Wesleyan University has been honored as a College of Distinction through demonstration of excellence in these areas: engaged students, great teaching, vibrant communities and successful outcomes.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
© 2015 Dakota Wesleyan University

South Dakota Website Design and Development