Science Center Dedication

History in the making

Join Dakota Wesleyan as it dedicates the
Glenda K. Corrigan Health Sciences Center

Home of the the Donna Starr Christen College of Healthcare, Fitness
and Sciences and the Arlene Gates Department of Nursing

The dedication will begin at 11 a.m., Thursday, Aug. 29, in the Sherman Center and conclude in front of the Corrigan Health Sciences Center. Please join us for a noon picnic lunch in East Main Dining Room (within Rollins Campus Center) following the dedication. All are welcome to attend and celebrate this historic day with the Dakota Wesleyan community and alumni! 

There will also be a special dedication for the Arlene Gates Department of Nursing at 9:30 a.m., third floor of the science center – please join us. 

For more information, click here or contact our Alumni Department at 605-995-2603 or
To view photo galleries or information on the donors, please visit here.

Dakota Wesleyan University was named to the 2013 President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll. This designation is the highest honor a college or university can receive for its commitment to volunteering, service-learning and civic engagement.
Dakota Wesleyan University is proudly affiliated with the Dakotas Conference of the United Methodist Church. Members of any and all faiths are welcome and encouraged to experience an education based on learning, leadership, faith and service.
Dakota Wesleyan University has been honored as a College of Distinction through demonstration of excellence in these areas: engaged students, great teaching, vibrant communities and successful outcomes.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
© 2015 Dakota Wesleyan University

South Dakota Website Design and Development