Student Organizations
Dakota Wesleyan University boasts several campus clubs and organizations covering a wide range of areas that allow all students an opportunity to grow and develop while having fun in the process!

Student contact



Executive Committee

Chase McBrayer


Morgan Straub


Christine Mauszycki

Ann Thury


 Ashley Hobbs 

Ariana Arampatzis


 Diana Goldammer

Class Presidents

Cassidy Hendricks

Freshman Class

 Christine Mauszycki

Amy Zeller

Sophomore Class

Ashley Hobbs 

McKenzie Weidenbach

Junior Class

Diana Goldammer 

Dylan Lynde

Senior Class


Representatives at Large

 Dyrani Clark

Fine Arts at Large 


Maria Koenen

Representative at Large

Christine Mauszycki 

Natasha Letcher

Representative at Large

 Ashley Hobbs

CiCi Schneider

Athletic Representative

 Diana Goldammer

Lauren Fitts

Athletic Representative


Standing Committees

Matt Hockert

Student Activities (SAB)

Jeff Holstein

 Isaac Van Essen

Student Ministries (SMC)

Eric Van Meter 

Recognized Organizations

Archery Club

Travis McDonald

Athletic Training Club

Randi Christensen

 Cody McBrayer

 C.E.O. – Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization

Fredel Thomas

Anthony Husher

CHAOS (Biology Club)

Paula Mazzer & Bethany Melroe Lehrman


Children’s Miracle Network (CMN)


 Criminal Justice Club


 Ralph Helmuth

 Debate Club (McGovern Engagement Group) 

Alisha Vincent 

Josie Huber

Future Teachers (FTO)

René Pruitt


 Honors Program

 Anne Kelly

 Marisha Marvin

Human Services Club



Jeff Holstein

Kellam Karst

Math Club

Michael Catalano & Rocky Von Eye


 Prairie Winds

Autumn Schmidt

Psychology Club

Randy Sprung


 Student Ambassadors


 Jeff Sahli

 Student Diversity Council

 Kate Miller

Vanessa Spaans

Student Nurses (SNA)

Kim Mohr & Carena Jarding

   Student Senate Ed Plastow & Diana Goldammer 

Lily Jones

Theatre Club

Dan Miller


  University/Community Band

Wesleyan Choir

Clinton Desmond

 Paige Hendricks

Universities Fighting World Hunger (UFWH)

Alisha Vincent

Dakota Wesleyan University was named to the 2013 President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll. This designation is the highest honor a college or university can receive for its commitment to volunteering, service-learning and civic engagement.
Dakota Wesleyan University is proudly affiliated with the Dakotas Conference of the United Methodist Church. Members of any and all faiths are welcome and encouraged to experience an education based on learning, leadership, faith and service.
Dakota Wesleyan University has been honored as a College of Distinction through demonstration of excellence in these areas: engaged students, great teaching, vibrant communities and successful outcomes.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
© 2015 Dakota Wesleyan University

South Dakota Website Design and Development