DWU announces faculty promotions

MITCHELL – Dakota Wesleyan University announces the promotion of several members of the faculty.

Promoted to Professor are Barbara Duffey, English; Jessica Jarding, Nursing, Paula Mazzer, Biochemistry; and Alisha Vincent, Nonprofit Administration.

Promoted to Associate Professor are Diana Goldammer, Business Management; Joel Reinesch, Criminal Justice; Penny Tilton, Nursing; and Melissa Weber, Education.

Awarded tenure are Krista Belanger, Communications, and Tracy Dice, Business and Economics.

Also, four tenured faculty members were approved for Professional Growth Review, a process for faculty members who have been granted tenure and/or who have been promoted to their maximum rank, for maintaining high standards of performance. Individuals approved are Mike Catalano, Mathematics; Sean Flynn, History; Anne Kelly, Psychology; and Tim Mullican, Biology.

All promotions are effective for the 2023-24 school year.