Goldammer, Leuthold named Exemplary award recipients

MITCHELL - Dakota Wesleyan University has announced Dr. Diana Goldammer and Missy Leuthold as the recipients of the Exemplary Faculty and Staff awards for 2022.

Goldammer, the faculty award winner, is Assistant Professor of Management and is director of the MBA program. She has been employed at DWU in a variety of positions including public relations, student life and, in 2019, joined the faculty.

In her nomination, Goldammer was cited for excellence in facilitating student learning in both the classroom and online, and she has played an integral role supporting a variety of university initiatives. Her work has contributed to the university’s MBA program seeing its highest enrollment in program history. She has worked with the Kelley Center to develop and promote professional certificate offerings to serve local agencies and industries and has also assumed the role of academic advisor for students entering the university’s new certificate and degree completion programs.

Leuthold, the staff award winner, is the university’s Adult and Online Enrollment Coordinator, as well as the International Student Services Coordinator. She has been at DWU since 2020.

She has been integral in launching three entirely new programs and has worked to recruit to, enhance, adjust, and communicate. She works concurrently with eight programs and helps the university enroll approximately 140 students each fall. Leuthold was recently named one of Prairie Business Magazine’s 2022 list of “40 Under 40 inspiring and dedicated professionals who come from a wide range of industries and backgrounds, each having made significant impact in their chosen professions and communities.”